You can now use the new advanced option XS_REFERENCE_MODEL_KEEP_VERSIONS_COUNT (File > Settings > Advanced options category Modeling Properites) for cleaning up old imported reference model revisions automatically. The cleanup is done when the reference file is updated.
You can use the following values:
- 0: The cleanup is disabled. This is the default value.
- Any positive number.
For example, value 3 keeps two old revisions of the reference model, in addition to the current revision.
You can use the advanced option XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_REFMODEL_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD (File > Settings > Advanced options category Multi-user) to define the time frame after which unnecessary imported reference model files are deleted.
- In multi-user models, files are kept until safety period has passed.
- In shared models, files are kept until write out.
Enter the required time frame in days. The advanced option is set to 7 by default.