Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

2019i Table of Contents

XS_MULTIUSER_​SAVE_​REOPEN_​DISABLE_​COMPACTION

Last updated September 10, 2019 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2019i

XS_MULTIUSER_​SAVE_​REOPEN_​DISABLE_​COMPACTION

XS_MULTIUSER_​SAVE_​REOPEN_​DISABLE_​COMPACTION

This advanced option must be set in an initialization (.ini) file. We recommend that you use the options.ini file in the model folderfolder that is used for storing files associated with a model

Tekla Structures stores all files associated with a model in a folder it creates with the same name as the model database (.db1).

In multi-user mode all users access the same model folder.

.

Use this advanced option only if you frequently get the error The command could not be completed, restart Tekla Structures and try again. during saving a multi-user modelmodel that is used for collaboration and that is opened in multi-user mode

. Set the value to TRUE to prevent the error, and reopen the model. The default value is FALSE.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet