Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Shutting down the model in multi-user mode

Last updated September 10, 2019 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2019i

Shutting down the model in multi-user mode

Shutting down the model in multi-user mode

Do not shut down the computer containing the master modelmulti-user model from and to which information is fetched and saved in multi-user mode, and into which Tekla Structures merges changes that individual users make in the working models

It is not possible to work on the master model.

while other users are working on their working models. They will not be able to save their changes to the master model.

If this does happen, to avoid losing any changes, follow the steps below:

  1. Keep the working modelmulti-user model that an individual user works on in multi-user mode

    Working model is a local copy of a master model and the user’s current model.

    (s) open on the client computer(s).

  2. Restart the computer containing the master model.

  3. Open the master model on the computer containing it and autosave the model.

  4. Click Save on the client computers to save the working models to the master model.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet