Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Undo modeling and drawing changes

Last updated September 10, 2019 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2019i

Undo modeling and drawing changes

Undo modeling and drawing changes

The Undo history list helps you to check which commands and modifications you have done and undone, and to keep track of the changes. By selecting a command or an action in the Undo history dialog box, you can undo or redo several commands at one go, and thus go back and forth in the model history. Undo history is available both in the modeling and in the drawing modemode that is used for editing the appearance and content of drawings

Tekla Structures switches to the drawing mode when the user opens any drawing.

.

How to use Undo history

To open the Undo history dialog box, click the button on the Quick Access Toolbar, next to the Undo and Redo buttons. Alternatively, use Quick Launch to open the dialog box.

To Do this

Undo commands

Click any row on the list.

If the undo operation takes a long time, Tekla Structures highlights the clicked row to show what was selected.

All the modifications you have done after the selected command are undone. The modifications you have undone have a dark gray background color in the list.

Redo previously undone commands

Click any row with a dark gray background color in the list.

All the modifications you have done before the selected command are redone.

Add a bookmark

Move your mouse pointer over any row. A bookmark iconis shown. Click the bookmark icon to mark certain commands.

Use the bookmarks to mark important commands or actions. You can later return to these commands or actions if the changes in the model are not satisfactory.

To remove a bookmark, click the bookmark iconagain.

The Undo history dialog box

  • lists the commands you have run and modifications you have done, starting from the top of the list. The latest commands and modifications are at the bottom of the list.
  • updates constantly according to the changes you make in the model or in the drawing.
  • creates a hierarchy for some of the used commands. The hierarchy is created when you first run a command, then you undo some commands to a certain point in the list, and run another command.

    The hierarchy is marked with an arrow in the list. You can undo or redo commands at any point in the hierarchy, making it possible to undo commands that you have previously redone.

    This means that after you have undone a command, you can continue working with the model, and you still have the option to go back to the commands you have used first.

The Undo history list is cleared when you

  • save a model
  • open or close a drawing
  • synchronize Organizertool that is used for categorizing and managing model information, object properties and object property queries, and model object classification

    Organizer consists of two tools, object browser and categories.

    with the model
  • read in or write out model changes using Tekla Model Sharingcloud service for collaboration and for storing and sharing a model

    Tekla Model Sharing is one of the Tekla online services.

  • use CIS/2 or SDNF import commands.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet