Category : Multi-user
Defines the time frame after which unnecessary reference modelmodel which the designer can use as an aid when building another model
A reference model is created in Tekla Structures or in other software and can be inserted to Tekla Structures. The reference model appears together with the model but it is not modified by Tekla Structures. The user can snap to reference model points.
For example, an architectural model, a plant design model, or a heating, ventilating, and air-conditioning (HVAC) model can be a reference model.
files are deleted. Enter the required time frame in days. This advanced option is set to 7 by default. To use this advanced option, you need to set the advanced option XS_REFERENCE_MODEL_KEEP_VERSIONS_COUNT to clean up the unnecessary reference models.
- In multiuser model, files are kept until safety period has passed.
- In shared modelmodel used for collaboration over the Tekla Model Sharing service
With a shared model, each user works with their own model and the changes are shared through Tekla Model Sharing. A shared model requires the use of a single-user model. The same model cannot be a shared model and a multi-user model.
, files are kept until write out.
We recommend that you do not modify the value of this advanced option unless you are an experienced Tekla Structures user.
This advanced option has no effect on shared models.
This advanced option is model specific and the setting is saved in the options databasedatabase file that contains the settings of model-specific general settings and advanced options
There are two options databases, the model options database (options_model.db) and the drawing options database (options_drawings.db).