Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Locks for models in multi-user mode

Last updated March 12, 2019 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2019

Locks for models in multi-user mode

Locks for models in multi-user mode

To preserve the integrity of the multi-user modelmodel that is used for collaboration and that is opened in multi-user mode

, Tekla Structures locks the master modelmulti-user model from and to which information is fetched and saved in multi-user mode, and into which Tekla Structures merges changes that individual users make in the working models

It is not possible to work on the master model.

when a user:

  • Opens the multi-user model

  • Saves a working modelmulti-user model that an individual user works on in multi-user mode

    Working model is a local copy of a master model and the user’s current model.

    to the master model

  • Runs numberingprocess of assigning position numbers to parts, cast units, assemblies, or reinforcement

    In Tekla Structures, the position numbers assigned in the numbering are shown in marks and templates, for example.

When you try to save the model that is locked, Tekla Structures gives you an option to queue for saving until the model is unlocked. Tekla Structures keeps on retrying saving every 15 seconds until the operation is completed or until you cancel the operation.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet