Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Layout editor improvements

Last updated March 12, 2019 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2019

Layout editor improvements

Layout editor improvements

Placing and moving templates in drawing layouts is now much easier. Saving and closing of templates has also been changed.

  • In Layout editor , placing templates in the drawing layoutplan of a drawing that includes the table layout and definitions of the sheet size

    Tekla Structures includes several predefined drawing layouts, which are drawing-type specific. The user can also create new drawing layouts.

    has been improved, and the templates are positioned automatically when you pick a corner or a midpoint on the drawing frame or on an existing template. The templates now try to avoid overlapping with the existing templates. The anchor snaps automatically to the closest corner or middle point of the drawing frame or the existing template.

    Anchoring suggestion while dragging revision template on top of drawing title template:

    Snap pointpoint to which Tekla Structures snaps

    suggestion while dragging revision template over drawing title template:

  • In addition, moving the templates is now more straightforward, and you can move templates just by dragging. When you drag, the template attempts to position itself automatically, avoiding overlapping with the existing templates. In the same way as when you are placing templates, the anchor snaps automatically to the closest corner or middle point of the drawing border or the existing template.

  • The Save as button has been changed to Save.
  • The Close button has been removed. The layout editortool that enables editing the table layout directly on a drawing

    In the layout editor, it is possible select which tables are included in the table layout and where they are placed. The table scale, and rotation and overlapping with drawing views can be adjusted.

    mode closes when you close the Layout editor pane.
  • The name of the first option Overwrite current layout in the Save layout dialog box has been changed to more descriptive Save with the current name in the model folder (all drawings using this layout will be updated).

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
Average page rating: 5 (2 votes)
Refresh page after voting to show updated result.