Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Open, save, modify, or delete a view

Last updated March 12, 2019 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2019

Open, save, modify, or delete a view

Open, save, modify, or delete a view

When you create views, you can have up to nine views on the screen at the same time. If you need views for later use, you can name and save them. You can modify the properties of an existing view by using the View properties dialog box.

Open a view

You can have up to nine views on the screen at the same time. If you are unable to open a view, check how many views you already have open - you may need to close some of them first.

  1. On the View tab, clickView list to open the Views dialog box.

    Tekla Structures lists all invisible named views on the left, and all visible views on the right.

  2. Select a view from the Named views list and click the right arrow to move it to the Visible views list.

    You can also double-click a view to open it. If the view does not appear, check how many views you already have open.

  3. To open multiple views, use the Shift and Ctrl keys when you select views from the list.

Save a view

If you need to re-open views later on, give each view a unique name. When you exit the model, Tekla Structures only saves the named views. Temporary views disappear when you close them.

Before you start, create one or more views in the model.

  1. Double-click the view to open the View Properties dialog box.
  2. Enter a unique name in the Name box.

    Temporary views have a default name in parentheses. Do not use parentheses when naming a view, or the view will not be saved for later use.

    Note:

    In multi-user modemode in which several users can work on the same model using their own working models

    , it is very important to give views unique names. If several users have different views with the same name, the view settings of one user may accidentally override the settings of another user.

  3. Click Modify.

    Tekla Structures will automatically save all named views when you close the model.

Modify a view

You can modify a view simply by double-clicking it.

  1. Double-click the view to open the View Properties dialog box.
  2. Modify the view properties.
  3. Click Modify.

Delete a view

You can permanently delete named views.

  1. On the View tab, clickView list to open the Views dialog box.

    Tekla Structures lists all invisible named views on the left, and all visible views on the right.

  2. Select the view you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

    Tekla Structures deletes the view permanently. If the view was visible during the deletion, it will remain visible until you close it.

  4. To delete multiple views, use Shift or Ctrl when you select views from the list.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet