Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Icons on the Quick Access Toolbar

Last updated September 10, 2018 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2018i

Icons on the Quick Access Toolbar

Icons on the Quick Access Toolbar

Quick Access Toolbar provides shortcut icons to the commonly used commands. The toolbar is located on top left corner of the screen.

If needed, you can customize the Quick Access Toolbar and add the commands of your choice to it.

Icon Description

Save changes to the current model file.

Undo the last action.

Redo the actions previously undone.

Open the Undo history dialog box. The dialog box lists the commands you have run and the modifications you have done. Use the list to undo or redo several commands or modifications at one go.

To undo commands, click any row on the list. All the modifications you have done after the selected command are undone. The modifications you have undone have a dark gray background color in the list.

To redo previously undone commands, click any row with a dark gray background color in the list. The modifications you have done before the selected command are redone.

Add bookmarksto mark important commands or actions. You can later return to these commands or actions if the changes in the model are not satisfactory.

The undo and redo actions create a hierarchy in the list. The hierarchy is marked with an arrow. You can undo or redo commands at any point in the hierarchy.

The list is cleared when you

  • save a model
  • open or close a drawing
  • synchronize Organizer with the model
  • read in or write out model changes using Tekla Model Sharing
  • use CIS/2 or SDNF import commands.

This icon is visible if you use Tekla Model Sharing.

Read in other users' model changes from the sharing service. Only the changed data is read in.

This icon is visible if you use Tekla Model Sharing.

Write out your model changes to the sharing service. Only new or changed data is written out.

The icon is visible if you use Tekla Model Sharing.

Show read in changes. After you have read in, a list of model changes is displayed.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet