Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Lock drawings

Last updated September 10, 2018 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2018i

Lock drawings

Lock drawings

You can indicate that a drawing is not available for editing by locking it. When a drawing is locked, it cannot be accidentally modified. The geometry of the locked drawing still changes when the model changes.

Tekla Structures flags locked drawings for update if the model changes.

  1. In Document manager , select the drawing you want to lockto prevent unwanted action in a model or a drawing

    It is possible to lock model objects, reference models, and drawings, for example.

    .
  2. Ensure that the edit switchis active.
  3. Click theLock column next to the selected drawing.

    You can also select this command from the pop-up menu. When you use the pop-up menu command, you can lock several drawings at a time.

    The Locked by column in the Document manager shows who has locked the drawing. If you have logged in to your Trimble Identityuser account to Tekla online services and other Trimble services

    For a Tekla Structures user, Trimble Identity is a single sign-on account which enables the user’s online identity management. The organization that the user’s Trimble Identity belongs to, determines the user’s access rights. Trimble Identity is needed, for example, for Tekla Campus and Tekla Warehouse, and to log in to Tekla User Assistance.

    , your account name is shown. Otherwise your user name is shown.

  4. To unlock the drawings, theLock column again.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet