Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Delete drawings and file documents

Last updated September 10, 2018 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2018i

Delete drawings and file documents

Delete drawings and file documents

If some drawings or other file documents become unnecessary, you can delete them from Document manager.

Note: In some configurations, deleting drawings or other file documents from Document manager is not allowed.
  1. In the Document manager , select the drawings and other file documents you want to delete.
  2. Right-click and select Delete.
  3. When Tekla Structures asks you to confirm the deletion, select Yes.

    If you have selected both drawings and file documents, you get separate confirmation messages for drawings and file documents.

The file document files are deleted from the respective folders immediately. The .dg files are not deleted from the \drawings folder immediately, but after seven days by default. If you want to delete them immediately in the single-user modemode in which only one user can work on a model

, enter Remove unnecessary drawing files in Quick Launch.

The advanced option that controls if the drawing files are deleted is XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES. The advanced option that controls how often the drawing files will be deleted is XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD.

If you work in the multi-user modemode in which several users can work on the same model using their own working models

, see Delete unnecessary drawing files in multi-user mode.

Tip:

If you press down Shift while you select Delete , Tekla Structures will not ask you to confirm the deletion.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet