Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Delete unnecessary drawing files in multi-user mode

Last updated March 16, 2018 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2018

Delete unnecessary drawing files in multi-user mode

Delete unnecessary drawing files in multi-user mode

Every time you update a drawing, Tekla Structures creates a new drawing ( .dg ) file in the drawings sub-folder of the model. After that, the previous drawing filefile that contains a drawing

Drawing files have the extension .dg.

Drawing files cannot be used without a model.

is not used.

You can delete the unnecessary drawing files in multi-user modemode in which several users can work on the same model using their own working models

. Use the advanced option XS_​DELETE_​UNNECESSARY_​DG_​FILES to have the unnecessary drawing files deleted automatically when the last user exits the model and saves the model.

By default all unnecessary drawing files are deleted automatically after seven days. Use the advanced option XS_​DELETE_​UNNECESSARY_​DG_​FILES_​SAFETY_​PERIOD to define the time frame after which unnecessary drawing files are deleted.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet