Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Delete unnecessary drawing files in single-user mode

Last updated March 16, 2018 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2018

Delete unnecessary drawing files in single-user mode

Delete unnecessary drawing files in single-user mode

By default all unnecessary drawing files are deleted automatically after seven days. You can delete all your unnecessary drawing files in the single-user modemode in which only one user can work on a model

using the Remove unnecessary drawing files command without waiting for Tekla Structures to automatically remove them.

To delete the files, you need to have full privileges. You can find the Remove unnecessary drawing files command through Quick Launch.

Note:

If you have worked with the drawings (edited, deleted) after you saved the last time, remember to save before you use the Remove unnecessary drawing files command.

  1. Search for the command Remove unnecessary drawing files in Quick Launch.
  2. When Tekla Structures finds the command, select it and press Enter.

    Tekla Structures deletes all drawings that do not have a corresponding drawing in the database.

Tip:

By default, the privileges are full. If you want to restrict the command usage, add the following line in the privileges.inp file:

action:RemoveUnnecessaryDrawingFiles [who] [access]

[who] is everyone or <Windows_logon_name> , or <domain_name>

[access] can be none / view / full.

In the following example, only the administrator can use the Remove unnecessary drawing files command:

action:RemoveUnnecessaryDrawingFiles everyone none

action:RemoveUnnecessaryDrawingFiles ORGANIZATION\admin full

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet