Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

2017i Table of Contents

XS_​CREATE_​CONNECTION_​WHEN_​COPYING_​DRAWING_​VIEWS

Last updated September 6, 2017 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2017i

XS_​CREATE_​CONNECTION_​WHEN_​COPYING_​DRAWING_​VIEWS

XS_​CREATE_​CONNECTION_​WHEN_​COPYING_​DRAWING_​VIEWS

Category

Drawing Properties

Set to TRUE to link copied views to the original drawing. This means, for example, that when you delete a drawing from which you copied a view, Tekla Structures also deletes the copied view. The default value is FALSE.

This advanced option is role specific. When the type SYSTEM(ROLE) is in use, the default value is used. When the type MODEL(ROLE) or DRAWING(ROLE) is in use, you can change the value, which is then the same for all users in the current modelmodel that is active in Tekla Structures

The current model can be a single-user model, a shared model or a working model.

.

Useful links

For more information about using XS_CREATE_CONNECTION_WHEN_COPYING_DRAWING_VIEWS , see the following Support Article in Tekla User Assistanceonline help and self-support service for Tekla Structures

Tekla User Assistance includes instructions, support articles, and instructional videos, and it offers a possibility for feedback.

Tekla User Assistance is one of the Tekla online services.

: What does the XS_ CREATE_CONNECTION_WHEN_COPYING_DRAWING_VIEWS advanced option do?

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet