Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Saving in multi-user mode

Last updated March 6, 2017 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2017

Saving in multi-user mode

Saving in multi-user mode

Tekla Structures preserves the integrity of the model, even if more than one user modifies the same model objects. If two users modify the same object, then save to the master modelmulti-user model from and to which information is fetched and saved in multi-user mode, and into which Tekla Structures merges changes that individual users make in the working models

It is not possible to work on the master model.

, the master model will only contain the changes of the user who most recently saved their working modelmulti-user model that an individual user works on in multi-user mode

Working model is a local copy of a master model and the user’s current model.

to the master model.

Tip:

To avoid potential save conflicts, have users work on different areas of the model.

Tekla Structures creates connections to the right parts, even if the part is moved by another user.

Note that if you use the Save as command to save the model, the model history is not copied with the saved model.

Speeding up the saving process

The following advice may help in speeding up the saving process:

  • Check your network connection speed, because it can slow down the saving process significantly.

  • Close down all the views of the model before saving.

  • Set the advanced optionssettings used to customize Tekla Structures for specific companies, standards, users, or user groups

    In Tekla Structures, advanced options are settings that are used, for example, in a specific project or geographical area, or by a specific company.

    In Tekla Structures, advanced options usually begin with the initials XS and are followed by the name of the function, for example XS_BACKGROUND_COLOR.

    XS_PROJECT and XS_FIRM so that they point to a local drive and move most of the system files there. If there are many system files in the network drive, saving may become slower than when using system files located on your own hard drive. Each user should use the same files to ensure similar outcome.

  • Delete any hidden reference models which you do not need anymore.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet