Installation and multi-user server changes
In Tekla Structures 2017, the installation of the Tekla Warehouseservice for collaboration and for storing and sharing Tekla Structures content
In Tekla Warehouse the content items are stored in collections. Tekla Warehouse includes the Tekla Warehouse Service and the Tekla Warehouse web site.
Tekla Warehouse is one of the Tekla Online services.
offline content has changed. A new version of the Tekla Structures multi-user server is now available. In addition to IPv4, this version of the multi-user server also supports connections over IPv6.
Tekla Warehouse offline content available as .tsep packages
Tekla Warehouse offline content is now available as .tsep packages ( Tekla Structures Extension Package). Tekla Warehouse offline content is not any more installed at the same time as the Tekla Structures software. This makes installing the Tekla Structures software much faster than before.
When installing the Tekla Structures software, you can now select in the installation wizard whether Tekla Warehouse offline content .tsep packages are included in the Tekla Structures software installation. If you select to include the offline content, the .tsep packages are by default stored in the C:\ProgramData\Tekla Structures\2017\Extensions\To be installed folder, but they are not installed yet. You can remove the .tsep packages that you do not need by deleting them from the folder. The .tsep packages that are in the folder are installed when you start the new version of Tekla Structures for the first time.
Note that if you do not include the offline content when installing the Tekla Structures software, you can download the offline content later from Tekla Warehouse.
New version of Tekla Structures multi-user server
With the new server version in use, Tekla Structures 2017 can be used in:
- IPv4 networks
- IPv6 networks
- networks that use both IPv4 and IPv6
Editing drawings is improved with the new server version. Previously, when you edited a drawing in a multi-user modelmodel that is used for collaboration and that is opened in multi-user mode
, the drawing lockto prevent unwanted action in a model or a drawing
It is possible to lock model objects, reference models, and drawings, for example.
was sometimes not cleared and the drawing appeared to be locked after saving the drawing and the model. In addition, a warning message was shown to other users of the model even though they saved the model. This does not happen anymore.