Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Information on shared models in Tekla Model Sharing

Last updated March 6, 2017 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2017

Information on shared models in Tekla Model Sharing

Information on shared models in Tekla Model Sharing

When you want to join a shared modelmodel used for collaboration over the Tekla Model Sharing service

With a shared model, each user works with their own model and the changes are shared through Tekla Model Sharing. A shared model requires the use of a single-user model. The same model cannot be a shared model and a multi-user model.

in Tekla Model Sharingcloud service for collaboration and for storing and sharing a model

Tekla Model Sharing is one of the Tekla online services.

, you select the model to join in the Shared models dialog box, in File menu > Sharing > Shared models.

Option Description

Service

Sharing service that is being used.

Save in

Location where the local version of the model is saved on your computer.

If you want to save to another location, click the Browse button.

Shared models

  • Show also hidden

  • Show shared models on this computer

List of models that you have shared or have been shared with you.

  • If you have hidden some models from the Shared models list, select the Show also hidden check box to see the full list of models that have been shared with you, or you have shared.

  • Select the Show shared models on this computer check box to see the models that you have locally saved on your computer.

Click to hide the model from the Shared models list.

If you have many models on the list, it can be useful to hide the models you are not actively working with.

Code

Code of the model.

The code can be, for example, a site number, a project number, or an accounting number.

Name

Name of the model.

Description

Description of the model.

Environment

Environment of the model.

From

Person who has invited you to the shared model, or has changed your role the last.

Date

Date when the sharing of the model was started.

Your role

Your role and your access level to the model.

The options are Owner , Editor , Project viewer , or Viewer.

Only Owner can change the roles of the other users.

If you are Owner , you can edit the Code and Description of the model.

If you are Owner , you can invite new users to the model, or remove existing users.

If you are Editor , you can see which users have been invited or have joined the shared model.

If you are Owner , you can remove the model from the sharing service.

This discontinues the sharing, and the users who have been working with the shared model cannot share changes anymore.

Local copies of selected model on this computer

  • Edited

  • Model

When you select a model from the Shared models list, the model information is displayed here.

  • The date when the local version of the model has been edited.

  • The location of the local version of the model on your computer.

  • Clickto open the selected local version of the model.

  • Clickto remove the selected local version of the model from your computer.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet