Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Information on users and sharing actions in Tekla Model Sharing

Last updated March 6, 2017 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2017

Information on users and sharing actions in Tekla Model Sharing

Information on users and sharing actions in Tekla Model Sharing

When you want to check the Tekla Model Sharingcloud service for collaboration and for storing and sharing a model

Tekla Model Sharing is one of the Tekla online services.

users and the basic sharing actions on the model, or invite new users to the shared modelmodel used for collaboration over the Tekla Model Sharing service

With a shared model, each user works with their own model and the changes are shared through Tekla Model Sharing. A shared model requires the use of a single-user model. The same model cannot be a shared model and a multi-user model.

, open the Users dialog box in File menu > Sharing > Users.

Option Description

Name

Name of the user.

E-mail

E-mail address of the user.

Role

Role of the user: Owner , Editor , Project viewer , or Viewer.

When you start to share a model, you become Owner of the model and you can set other users' roles. The roles can be changed later, if needed.

Use the different roles to control the permission levels to the model.

Note that there can be several Owners within one model.

Joined

Indicates whether the invited user has joined the model.

Date

Date when the user has joined the model.

By

Person who invited the user or changed the user role the last.

Last read in

Date when the user last read in.

Number with the arrow down indicates the total number of update packets available in the sharing service.

The number next to the arrow indicates how many of the packets the user has read in.

Last write out

Date when the user last wrote out.

Number with the arrow up indicates the total number of update packets available in the sharing service.

The number next to the arrow indicates the number of the last packet that the user has written out.

Remove the selected user's permission to the model.

Only Owner can remove other users from the sharing service.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet