Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

2017 Table of Contents

Organizer in the multi-user mode

Last updated March 6, 2017 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2017

Organizer in the multi-user mode

Organizer in the multi-user mode

When using Organizer in the multi-user modemode in which several users can work on the same model using their own working models

, only one user at a time can save changes. The first user who opens Organizer becomes the main user and is the only user who can save changes. When the main user closes Organizer and saves the model, another user who wants to save changes must first close Organizer and open it again to be able to save changes.

Even though only one user at a time can save changes, other users can still select, create and modify categories and property templates. Other users can also export the categories and property templates they have changed, and import them back to Organizer for saving.

Note:

Organizer data is not shared in Tekla Model Sharingcloud service for collaboration and for storing and sharing a model

Tekla Model Sharing is one of the Tekla online services.

.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet