Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

XS_KEEP_AUTOSAVE_FILES_ON_EXIT_WHEN_NOT_SAVING

Added August 31, 2016 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2016i

XS_KEEP_AUTOSAVE_FILES_ON_EXIT_WHEN_NOT_SAVING

XS_KEEP_AUTOSAVE_FILES_ON_EXIT_WHEN_NOT_SAVING

Category

Modeling Properties

Tekla Structures deletes autosave files when you close a model to save disk space. If this advanced option is set to TRUE , Tekla Structures does not delete these files, even if you exit Tekla Structures without saving the model. The default value is TRUE.

This advanced option is user specific and the setting is saved in options.bin under user folder. Restart Tekla Structures to activate the new value.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
No votes yet