Hello!

Did you know that logged in users can see a lot more content?

Show or hide "Do not show this message again"

Added August 31, 2016 by Tekla User Assistance tekla.documentation@trimble.com

Software version: 
2016i

Show or hide "Do not show this message again"

Show or hide "Do not show this message again"

Sometimes when Tekla Structures displays warning messages, you have the option to hide future warnings of the same type. You can have Tekla Structures show these warnings again.

  1. To hide future warnings of the same type, select the Do not show this message again check box.
  2. To re-display the warnings, hold down the Shift key while running a command that should normally induce a warning message. For example, copy or move objects outside the work areacertain portion of the model that is currently active for working on in a view

    Tekla Structures indicates the work area using dashed lines. Since objects outside the work area exist but are not visible the user can set a certain sized work area so that the views of the model are simpler and quickly updated, for example.

    . Tekla Structures displays the associated warning message.

Quick feedback

The feedback you give here is not visible to other users. We use your comments to improve our content.
We use this to prevent automated spam submissions.
Content rating: 
Average page rating: 5 (1 vote)
Refresh page after voting to show updated result.