Settings affecting the recreation of drawings
Changing some of the drawing settingssettings that control what the drawing looks like and what it includes
Drawing settings can be defined in the modeling mode when creating a drawing, and they can be modified in the drawing mode.
The range of the objects and elements that drawing settings affect may vary.
requires the drawing to be recreated. The changes will be applied, and the drawing will be recreated only if and when you click Modify.
In the View creation panel:
- New views added into the Views list.
If at least one of the above mentioned settings is changed, the Recreate the drawing option is automatically set to Yes and the drawing will be recreated when you click Modify. If you manually set Recreate the drawing to Yes , the drawing will also be recreated. When View creation settings have changed and drawings will be recreated, you will get a warning message.
In the Section view panel:
Distance for combining cuts
If at least one of the above mentioned settings is changed, Tekla Structures automatically recreates the drawing without giving a warning message when you click Modify.
If you only want to modify the view properties for one of the created views:
- If the changed properties are saved in the same file for all created views, the only way to modify the properties for one view is to set Recreate the drawing to Yes.
- If the changed properties are saved in a separate file not used for other created views, and that file is selected for the changed view in the Views list, then drawing will only be updated on Modify , not recreated.