When opening a shared modelmodel used for collaboration over the Tekla Model Sharing service
With a shared model, each user works with their own model and the changes are shared through Tekla Model Sharing. A shared model requires the use of a single-user model. The same model cannot be a shared model and a multi-user model.
, a warning message is displayed if the database file versions do not match the Tekla Structures model (
options_drawings.db). The database files need to be replaced before sharing can be used.
If a matching backup file is found, it will be taken into use. Otherwise, the warning message includes the version (packet number) from which the files need to be copied.